Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: Member News (Press Releases)

Road Pitch 2017 Schedule and Prize Package Announced

Monday, June 5, 2017   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Jeff Couture

The third annual FreshTracks Road Pitch will be held July 3  through August 4 2017

Road Pitch is a five-day motorcycle tour of Vermont in which a "gang of business bikers” (comprised of investors, entrepreneurs and business advisors) ride around the state and stop in ten Vermont towns to listen to entrepreneurs pitch their business concepts.

Entrepreneurs interested in pitching their concept or business to the riders should contact one of the local organizers noted below in order to apply for a pitch slot. At each of the 10 stops the riders will award a “Riders Choice Prize” of $500 and a special edition “Vermont Biker Bear” contributed by Vermont Teddy Bear. Each stop is open to public viewing.

The schedule and local organizer contact for each event is as follows:

July 31st morning Essex Junction, contact: Greg Morgan – gsmorgan@yahoo.com

July 31st afternoon Grand Isle, contact: Jan Marinelli – LCIEDC jan@champlainislands.com

August 1st morning Lowell, contact: Trish Sears – trish@kingdomcommons.com, Steven Mason steve@kingdomcommons.com

August 1st afternoon Rutland, contact: Lyle Jepson – lyle@rutlandeconomy.com

August 2nd morning Bennington, contact: Brian McKenna – brian.mckenna@dbmckenna.com

August 2nd afternoon Brattleboro, contact: Orly Munzing – orlymunzing@gmail.com, Jim Verzino jim@strollingoftheheifers.com

August 3rd morning Vermont Tech, Randolph, contact: Laurel Butler – LButler@vtsbdc.org

August 3rd afternoon Barre, apply here: https://revitalizingwaterbury.forms.fm/central-vt-road-pitch-2017-2

August 4th morning St. Johnsbury, contact: Lorna Higgs – lhiggs@nvda.net

August 4th afternoon Hyde Park, contact: John Mandeville – john@lamoilleeconomy.org

There will be final statewide “Pitch-Off” event which will be sponsored by and held at Champlain College. The top Road Pitch participants from around the state will be invited to pitch for a grand prize of $4,000 and a year’s worth of mentoring from the Road Pitch Riders.

For information about Road Pitch, this year’s event, the riders, and valuable pitching tips, visit www.roadpitch.co.

 


Keyword Search
Sign In
Sign In securely
Latest News
Calendar

6/29/2017
Central Vermont Roundtable: Funding a Business

RSS Feed Subscribe to Our Feed Facebook Join Us on Facebook Twitter Follow Us on Twitter LinkedIn Connect With Us on LinkedIn

Vermont Technology Alliance

©2012 Vermont Technology Alliance. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Terms of Use